وزير البترول : نفذنا مشروعات كبرى بمواصفات عالمية و حطمنا ارقاما قياسية

أكد المهندس طارق الملا، وزير البترول والثروة المعدنية، أنه جار حالياً تنفيذ استراتيجية طموح لتطوير صناعة التكرير المصرية من خلال إنشاء مصافى جديدة وتوسعات إضافية ببعض المصافي الحالية حتى يتسنى سد الفجوة بين الاستهلاك المحلى وتقليل الاستيراد من الخارج واستدامة توفير المنتجات البترولية للسوق المحلى الذى شهد استقراراً واضحاً خلال الفترة الماضية، وقال: سيتم الانتهاء تباعاً خلال العامين القادمين من المشروعات التي يتم تنفيذها حالياً أي بحلول عام 2023 حيث من المخطط تحقيق الاكتفاء الذاتي من المنتجات البترولية (بنزين وسولار).

وأضاف الوزير: نتقدم بخطى ثابتة في تنفيذ استراتيجية تطوير صناعة تكرير البترول في مصر، وهي استراتيجية تنفذ على مدار 7 سنوات منذ عام 2016 وحتى 2023، وما تم انجازه هو 3 مشروعات كبرى حتى الان، حيث انتهينا من تدشين وتشغيل مصافي تكرير جديدة وهي مصفاة المصرية للتكرير بمسطرد وتوسعات مصفاة أنوبك بالإسكندرية لإنتاج البنزين عالي الأوكتين والمشروعان حظيا بافتتاح رئاسي حيث افتتحهما الرئيس عبد الفتاح السيسي، وبدأ التشغيل التجريبي لمجمع انتاج البنزين عالي الأوكتين بمصفاة تكرير أسيوط بجنوب مصر.

وأوضح الملا أن العمل يجرى حالياً على قدم وساق في تنفيذ مشروعين ضخمين للتكرير، وهما مصفاة أنوبك بأسيوط والتوسعات الكبيرة بمصفاة ميدور بالإسكندرية، ومشروعين اخرين في السويس أحدهما مجمع للمنتجات البترولية عالية الجودة والآخر مشروع لإنتاج الأسفلت، وكافة هذه المشروعات تلبى احتياجات مصر في هذه الصناعة حتى عام 2030 ولذلك وضعنا رؤية لتنفيذ مشروعات جديدة تلبى احتياجات مصر مثل مشروع البحر الاحمر بالمنطقة الاقتصادية بقناة السويس.

وأضاف أنه برغم أهمية هذه المشروعات كركيزة أساسية في تحقيق هدف الاكتفاء الذاتي الا انها ليست الإجراءات الوحيدة لتحقيقه فهناك عوامل مساعدة تمهد الطريق لذلك من خلال استراتيجية واضحة أولها هو تصحيح هيكل تسعير الوقود وترشيد دعمه وهو ما انعكس إيجابا على قدرة قطاع البترول في تمويل مشروعاته الجديدة ، بالإضافة الى المشروعات القومية التي تبنتها الدولة لتطوير الطرق وتقليل الازدحام مما يساعد على خفض استهلاك الوقود، وكذلك المشروعات القومية للتوسع في استخدام الغاز الطبيعي في وسائل النقل والمخابز وغيرها من الاستخدامات.

واختتم المهندس طارق الملا قائلا: نجح القطاع في تنفيذ العديد من المشروعات الكبرى خلال السنوات الأخيرة وتحطيم الأرقام القياسية في التوقيتات ودقة التنفيذ واكتسب الخبرات والامكانيات المتميزة ما يؤهله لتنفيذ مشروعات جديدة بكفاءة وسرعة وبمواصفات عالمية.

Minister of Petroleum: We implemented major projects with international standards and broke records

Engineer Tarek El Molla, Minister of Petroleum and Mineral Resources, confirmed that an ambitious strategy is being implemented to develop the Egyptian refining industry through the construction of new refineries and additional expansions of some existing refineries so that the gap between domestic consumption and reduced imports from abroad and the sustainability of the provision of petroleum products to the domestic market, which has witnessed clear stability during the past period, said: Will be completed successively over the next two years of projects currently being implemented i.e. by 2023 where self-sufficiency is planned. Petroleum products (Fuel-oil and solar).
The minister added: We are moving at a steady pace in the implementation of the strategy of developing the oil refining industry in Egypt, a strategy implemented over 7 years from 2016 to 2023, and what has been achieved is 3 major projects so far, where we have completed the launch and operation of New refineries, the Egyptian refinery for refining with mustard and expansions of the ANOPC refinery in Alexandria to produce high-octane gasoline and the two projects had a presidential opening where they were opened by President Abdel Fattah El-Sisi, and began the experimental operation of the high-octane gasoline production complex in a refinery Asyut Refining in Southern Egypt
El-Molla said work is under way on two major refining projects, the ANOPC Assiut refinery and the large expansions at The MIDOR refinery in Alexandria, and two other projects in Suez, one a complex of high-quality petroleum products and the other an asphalt production project, all of which meet Egypt’s needs in the industry until 2030, so we have developed a vision for new projects that meet Egypt’s needs, such as the Red Sea project in the Economic Zone of the Suez Canal.
He added that although these projects are important as a key pillar in achieving the goal of self-sufficiency, they are not the only measures to achieve it, there are helping factors that pave the way for this through a clear strategy, the first of which is to correct the structure of fuel pricing and rationalize its support, which has positively reflected the ability of the oil sector to finance its new projects, in addition to national projects adopted by the state to develop roads and reduce congestion, which helps to reduce fuel consumption, as well as national projects to expand the use of natural gas In transportation, bakeries and other uses.
Mr. Tarek el Molla concluded: The sector has succeeded in implementing many major projects in recent years and breaking records in timings and accuracy of implementation and gaining the expertise and possibilities that qualify it to implement new projects efficiently, quickly and with international specifications.