وزير البترول: مستمرون في دعم وتطوير صناعة البتروكيماويات

أكد المهندس طارق الملا وزير البترول والثروة المعدنية أن النتائج التي تحققها منظومة صناعة البتروكيماويات المصرية والتي تشهد تزايداً في الإنتاج والإيرادات خلال السنوات الأخيرة تؤكد على أن أعمال تطوير كل جوانب المنظومة ودعمها تسير في الطريق الصحيح ، فكل مؤشراتها عن نتائج أعمال العام المالي الماضي شهدت زيادة في الكميات والإيرادات وحجم الاستثمارات التي جذبتها ومنها الاستثمارات المليارية بالعملات الأجنبية في عدد من المشروعات كمجمع البحر الأحمر للتكرير والبتروكيماويات ومجمع العلمين وغيرها من المشروعات التي تتميز بالحداثة ومواكبة احتياجات السوق المحلي والعالمي.

وأكد الملا خلال أعمال الجمعية العامة لاعتماد نتائج أعمال الشركة المصرية القابضة للبتروكيماويات عن العام المالي 2020/2021، أن الوزارة مستمرة في دعم هذه المنظومة في ظل ما تحققه من قيمة مضافة لاستغلال الثروات الطبيعية وتحقيقها عوائدا اقتصادية تخدم الاقتصاد الوطني.

كما أشار إلى أن إنتاج صناعة البتروكيماويات ما يزيد عن 4 مليون طن خلال العام المالي الماضي يأتي كأحد ثمار برنامج تحديث استراتيجية صناعة البتروكيماويات والذي تم إطلاقه عام 2020 ويتسم بخطط تنفيذية يتوافر لها المرونة اللازمة لمواكبة التغيرات المستمرة التي تشهدها تلك الصناعة الاستراتيجية عظيمة العائد والتأثير ، مشيراً إلى أن القطاع الخاص المحلي والعالمي وقطاع البنوك المصري شريكان رئيسيان في النجاحات التي تحققها منظومة البتروكيماويات وما ينتظرها من آفاق واعدة .
واستعرض الكيميائي سعد هلال رئيس الشركة نتائج أعمالها ، مشيراً لتحقيقها زيادة في كميات المنتجات البترولية خلال العام المالي الماضي مدعومة بالدعم الدائم لوزارة البترول لهذه الصناعة الحيوية وحرصها على تطوير منظومة البتروكيماويات سواء من حيث الأداء الاقتصاد وضمان استدامة الأعمال من خلال التشديد المستمر على الالتزام بكافة معايير السلامة والصحة المهنية مما أدى لتحقيق شركات البتروكيماويات 21 مليون ساعة عمل آمنة خلال العام، مشيراً لتحقيق صناعة البتروكيماويات معدل إنتاج بلغ 4.34 مليون طن وأن ما تحقق من زيادة في الإنتاج هذا العام أدى إلى زيادة في الإيرادات بنسبة 43% عن المستهدف و50% عن العام المالي الماضي.

 كما أوضح تطور أعمال تنفيذ عدد من المشروعات الجديدة مثل مشروع إنتاج الألواح الخشبية متوسطة الكثافة والذي تبلغ استثماراته 217 مليون يورو ومشروع السويس المشتقات الميثانول باستثمارات 119 مليون دولار ومشروع المصرية لإنتاج الايثانول الحيوي باستثمارات 112 مليون دولار ومشروع مجمع البحر الأحمر للتكرير والبتروكيماويات باستثمارات 7,5 مليار دولار لإضافة منتجات بترولية وبتروكيماوية 3,7  مليون طن سنوياً ، وتأسيس شركة مجمع العلمين للبتروكيماويات المقرر إقامته باستثمارات 8 مليار دولار لإضافة منتجات بترولية وبتروكيماوية 4,7 مليون طن سنوياً.
ولفت إلى أنه جاري دراسة عدد من المشروعات الجديدة ضمن الخطة القومية المحدثة للبتروكيماويات 2020-2035 لتعظيم الاستفادة من هذه الصناعة واستثماراً لما يتوافر لهذه الخطة حالياً من مقومات على رأسها توافر المادة الخام المتمثلة في الغاز الطبيعي ومن هذه المشروعات مشروع الصودا آش باستثمارات 420 مليون دولار ومشروع إنتاج السيلكون المعدني ومشتقاته ومشروع التيتانيوم داى أوكسيد باستثمارات 300 مليون دولار ، وذلك بالإضافة إلى دراسة مشروعات أخرى مثل إنتاج البلاستيك الحيوي القابل للتحلل المزمع إقامته بشركة سيدبك ومشروع إنتاج النافتا الخضراء من زيت الطحالب ومشروع لإنتاج البوليمرات فائقة الامتصاص .
وأشار إلى ما يتم تنفيذه في سياق تطوير شركات البتروكيماويات لتحسين اقتصاداتها وزيادة سعتها الإنتاجية موضحاً أنه تم الانتهاء من دراسة مشروع شركة الخدمات اللوجيستي للبتروكيماويات وكذلك الانتهاء من تجديد خلايا مصنع الكلور بشركة البتروكيماويات المصرية وتطورات مشروع التوسعات بالشركة وكذا إعادة تأهيل مصنع VMC وتحديث مصنع PVC لزيادة طاقته الإنتاجية إلى200 ألف طن سنوياً، كما تم إنشاء وحدتين لإزالة الكلورايد ومشروع زيادة الطاقة الإنتاجية بإيلاب بحوالى 40% من الطاقة الحالية.

Minister of Petroleum: Continue to support and develop the petrochemical industry

Engineer Tarek El Molla and the minister of petroleum and mineral resources, confirmed that the results achieved by the Egyptian petrochemical industry system, which is witnessing an increase in production and revenues in recent years confirmed that the work of developing all aspects of the system and supporting it is on the right track, all its indicators about business last financial year result saw an increase in quantities and revenues and the volume of investments attracted, including billion investments in foreign currencies in a number of projects such as the Red Sea refining and petrochemical complex and the alamein complex and other The modern-day project is not enough for the local and international S.S. needs.

During the general assembly to adopt the results of the work of The Egyptian Petrochemical Holding Company for fiscal year 2021/2020, El Molla stressed that the ministry continues to support this system in light of the added value it achieves to exploit natural resources and achieve economic returns that serve the national economy.

He also pointed out that the production of the petrochemical industry in more than 4 million tons during the last fiscal year comes as one of the fruits of the program of modernization of the petrochemical industry strategy, which was launched in 2020 and is characterized by operational plans that have the flexibility to keep pace with the continuous changes taking place in this strategic industry great return and impact, pointing out that the local and global private sector and the Egyptian banking sector are key partners in the successes achieved by the petrochemical system and the prospects ahead of promising prospects.

The chemical Engineer Saad Helal the company’s CEO reviewed the results of its work, pointing out to achieve an increase in the quantities of petroleum products during the last fiscal year supported by the overwhelming support of the Ministry of Petroleum for this vital industry and its keenness to develop the petrochemical system both in terms of economic performance and ensure the sustainability of the business through the continuous emphasis on adherence to all standards of occupational safety and health, which led petrochemical companies to achieve 21 million hours of safe work during the year, pointing out that the petrochemical industry achieved a production rate of 4.34 million tons and that what An increase in production this year led to a 4% increase in revenues from the target and 0-9 from last fiscal year.

He also explained the development of the implementation of a number of new projects such as the project of producing medium-density wood panels, which has investments of 217 million euros and the Suez methanol derivatives project with investments of 119 million dollars and the Egyptian project for the production of bioethanol with investments of 112$ million and the Red Sea Refining and Petrochemical Complex project with an investment of $7.5 billion to add petroleum and petrochemical products 3.7 million tons per year, and the establishment of al-Alamein Petrochemical Complex company to be established with investments of 8 billion du Lar to add petroleum and petrochemical products 4.7 million tons per year.

He pointed out that a number of new projects are being studied within the national updated petrochemical plan 2020-2035 to maximize the utilization of the industry and invest the components currently available for this plan, chiefly the availability of raw material represented by natural gas, including the construction of the soda ash project with investments of $420 million, the mineral silicon production project and its derivatives and the titanium oxidization project with investments of $300 million, in addition to studying other projects such as the production of biodegradable plastics planned for biodegradable plastics. His stay at SIDPEC the green NAFTA production project from algae oil and a polymer production project are a absorption plan.

He pointed out what is being implemented in the context of the development of petrochemical companies to improve their economies and increase their production capacity, explaining that the study of the project of the company logistics services for petrochemicals as well as the completion of the renovation of the cells of the chlorine plant of the Egyptian Petrochemical Company and the developments of the project expansions of the company as well as the rehabilitation of the plant VMC and the modernization of PVC plant to increase its production capacity to 200 thousand tons per year, as well as the establishment of two units to remove chloride and the project to increase production capacity in LAB by about 40% of the current energy